Skip to content

Parallax Homebrewery

February 7, 2010
tags:

So, I have decided to try my hand at home-brewing my own suds. I have been reading up on it for  while, trying to get my facts straight, and this week plunged in and started to acquire my equipment. It is definately fun, and I am really looking forward to the results!

Here are some of the great resources I have found for those interested:

  • How to Brew – by John Palmer – Pretty much the definitive intro guide to home brewing. He is kind enough to have made the entire book available for free online.
  • Radical Brewing – by Randy Mosher – A very informative and entertaining read. Steps through the basics quickly, but spends a lot of time going over the styles of beer with lots of historical background thrown in for good measure.
  • Home Brew Talk – A very active and helpful forum dedicated to home brewing.
  • Northern Brewer – An online homebrew supply shop. They may not be the cheapest, but they seem to be very reasonable. I like that they have great recipe kits to choose from. I have ordered two and they seem to be top of the line ingredients.

Cheers!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    March 3, 2010 6:25 am

    I like the site, keep up the work, homebrewing is all sorts of fun! It only gets better as you brew more! A link to your keg polishing post came up as a auto-generated related-to one of my posts.

    ~alex (hoppybrewing.com)

Leave a Reply

